Posted by: adfp | September 16, 2007

One of my favorite places.

sunsetdog.jpg

Here I am enjoying a lovely sunset at Newport Estuary. I love this beach, there are always lots of drift wood sticks to find and fetch and the seaweed smells devine. I can also find crab shells that have washed in on the tide and crunch them to my hearts content.
I come here every day for walks and sometimes the tide is in and I can swim around chasing my sticks. Best of all though is when we come and have a bonfire, I get to fetch sticks for hours and hours then. Its weird though, not all the sticks I find get thrown, I’m sure some of them are fueling the bonfire!

Leave a Reply

Categories

